Shopping cart is empty.

Do you speak your spouse or children’s love language?


When you try to convey love to your family, does the message get through clearly or does it get lost in translation?

You see, we are all different.
What I consider a loving gesture--- say a nice gift--- might not mean anything to my wife---not because she’s unappreciative, but because there’s something else that makes her feel more loved--- like when I tell her I appreciate her sacrifices for our family.

This is also true with our children. The key is to love them in their ‘Love language’ not mine.

This is especially important if they are hurting and need our love.

Dr Gary Chapman say there are 5 ‘love languages’:

•    Words of affirmation
•    Time and attention
•    Gifts
•    Acts of service
•    And physical touch and closeness

When we had 3 little children I used to buy Mary gifts to say thanks for her care of them, (Gift giving).
One night I did the ironing for her, (Acts of service).

I quickly discovered doing the ironing is a very effective  ‘fore play’ in lovemaking!

So, learn the ‘Love languages’ of those you love.